Sunday, May 19, 2024

Aberdeen Wheelers AC Yule Trophy 10 Mile Time Trial 2006


HomeRaceRace ResultsAberdeen Wheelers AC Yule Trophy 10 Mile Time Trial 2006

The AC Yule Trophy 10 Mile Time Trial Trophy, awarded to the fastest rider from the organising club (Aberdeen Wheelers), was won by veteran roadman Bob Cowie in a time of 25min 13secs.

The event was won by Dave Black (Sandy Wallace Cycles) from Forres, in a time of 22min 26secs, beating Tri-changing Gear’s Sean Monaghan into 2nd place by a mere 6secs. Sean’s Tri-changing Gear team-mate, Colin Duncan was 3rd in 22min 45secs.

Granite City RT’s Norman Skene mopped up the Veterans’ awards taking both the fastest veteran overall and also the fastest on age related standard with a time of 22min 57secs, – 4min 49sec better than his age standard.

Shetlander John Anderson (Shetland Wheelers) took the handicap award in 25min 6secs (19.28 nett).

Fastest lady was Ishbel Dunn (Tri-changing Gear) in 27min 32secs.

AC Yule Trophy
David Black.

AC Yule Trophy 10 Mile Time Trial – Major Placings

1 David Black Sandy Wallace Cycles 22.26
2 S Monaghan Tri Changing Gear 22.30
3 C Duncan Tri Changing Gear 22.45
4 N Skene Granite City RT 22.57 (1st vet on Std and fastest vet o/all)
5 A Watt C21 Multi 23.09
6= S McIntosh Tri Changing Gear 23.10
6= G Runcie Tri Changing Gear 23.10
8 K Clarke Tri Changing Gear 23.39
9 S Argo Ythan CC 23.49
10 D Nichol Perth United CC 24.00
12 R Brooks Deeside Thistle/Bikelife CC 24.34
13 C Pearson Deeside Thistle/Bikelife CC 24.44
14 S Muir Deeside Thistle/Bikelife CC 24.45
15 J Anderson Shetland Wheelers 25.06 (1st H/cap — 19.28 nett)
24 Ishbel Dunn Tri Changing Gear 27.32 (Fastest Lady)